A Mean Green Smoothie!

I have found that smoothies are a great way to get all those veggies in your system without having to cook them up or even really taste them if you don’t them at all.  I, for one, love vegetables but as I am trying to include them in my diet for each meal more and more, I find it easiest in the morning to have a smoothie.  Also, they are a great way to give your immune system a boost and fend off illness.  Here’s one of my recipes!

 

Single Serve Mean Green Smoothie Juice

Handful of Spinach or Kale

1 Apple cored

small piece of tumeric

1/4-1/2 slice lime

Ice

Some water

Place all ingredients into a blender. And blend.  Ta Da!  Health in a glass!

This recipe can certainly be altered depending on serving size you want

Note: I use the Ninja blender which comes with a single serving cup attachment.  I highly recommend this blender!  It makes life so easy and its better than juicing because it maintains all the fiber which is great for your body.  You aren’t going to get a smooth juice but it is a very healthy one!

 

Leave a Reply

