Mmm Good!

Tonight I decided to make these:

http://www.glutenfreeveganlove.com/vegan-gluten-free-recipes/chocolate-coconut-vegan-gluten-free-granola-bars

From Gluten Free Vegan Love

I’m sorry no pictures of how they came out tonight as I was in a hurry but if you click that link there are pictures provided as well as the recipe.

Following Audrey’s recipe was simple and easy.  The ingredients were all things I already had on hand and if you follow a paleo diet then you probably have them too. 

I will admit that I didn’t make these exactly vegan/paleo as I did not have vegan chocolate chips.  I, instead, substituted with Ghirardelli Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips.

Everything went as expected without any problems and they came out amazing!  They are delicious and I can not wait to make more.  Unfortunately, I used my last bit of oats to make this.  So, no more until I trek to the grocery store again which won’t be for another week.

I am a huge coconut fan and these have loads of coconut sources and therefore lots of taste!

In fact, I think I need to go have another…

Right Now! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mmm Good!

  1. These look SO good. Can’t wait to try them. Also, I love how you’re incorporating paleo recipes. Due to health issues and having gained so much weight over the past few years I am on a new (hate to use the word; I’d prefer to think of it as lifestyle change!) eating program. I read the book Trim Healthy Mama and starting applying it back in late January. I’ve lost 23 pounds so far and truly feel great! I rarely eat sugar and so if/ when I make something sweet I use stevia. We also try to stay away from flour; unless it is spelt. And of course the meat we’ve raised for the last 3 years is all organic. Keep the healthy recipes coming!

    1. That’s awesome Melisa! I gained a lot of weight in 2012 and have lost 30 pounds. Its feels so great too see progress. Eating protein/meat with every meal helps you to feel full. Sugar and carbs are the enemy when it comes to weight gain. I rarely eat bread now and it easy to keep the weight off. Losing weight, just like gaining it, takes time! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

